Transportation Policy Committee


The governing body of the Corpus Christi MPO. The Transportation Policy Committee is a cooperative board of seven voting members composed of elected officials from local government entities and appointed officials of the providers of transportation in the Corpus Christi metropolitan area.

The Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) meets on the first Thursday of each month. Open to the public, meetings begin at 2:00 p.m. and are held in the Corpus Christi City Hall Council Chambers, located at 1201 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401.

The current TPC members are:

The Honorable David Krebs, Chair
Judge of San Patricio County

San Patricio County
400 W. Sinton Street #109, Sinton, Texas 78387
Phone: (361) 364-9301

Charles W. Zahn, Jr, Vice-Chair

Port Commission Chairman - Port of Corpus Christi Authority
222 Power Street, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Phone: (361) 882-5633

The Honorable Cathy Skurow, P.E.
Mayor of Portland

City of Portland
1902 Billy G. Webb Drive, Portland, Texas 78374
Phone: (361) 777-4500

The Honorable Paulette Guajardo
Mayor of Corpus Christi

City of Corpus Christi
1201 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Phone: (361) 826-3100

The Honorable Barbara Canales
Judge of Nueces County

Nueces County
901 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Phone: (361) 888-0444

Edward Martinez

Board Chairman - Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority
602 N. Staples Street, Corpus Christi, Texas 78401
Phone: (361) 289-2712

Valente Olivarez, Jr., P.E.

District Engineer - TxDOT Corpus Christi District Office
1701 S. Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, Texas 78416
Phone: (361) 808-2500

John Buckner

Executive Director - Coastal Bend Council of Governments
2910 Leopard St. Corpus Christi, TX 78408
Phone: (361) 883-5743
Non-Voting Member


Genevieve Bales, Statewide Transportation Planner - Federal Highway Administration Texas Division
Tony Ogboli, Community Planner - Federal Transit Administration Region VI
Lynn Hayes, Community Planner - Federal Transit Administration Region VI
Sara Garza, Transportation Planner - TxDOT - Transportation Planning & Programming (TPP)
Texas State Legislators or United States Congressmen with district included in the Corpus Christi MPO study area.


Technical Advisory Committee

2021 Meeting Schedule

Get the 2021 Meeting Calendar Schedule, it list upcoming monthly meeting dates of the MPO Transportation Policy & Technical Advisory Committees.

Meeting dates and times are subject to change. In the event, a meeting is cancelled or a meeting location changed, advance notice will be sent out electronically and also posted on our homepage and on our social media feeds.


Updated January 12, 2021: The MPO Profile, is an informative brochure that explains the MPO's three major work activities required to meet specific federal requirements, a list of current serving MPO committee members and MPO staff.